Board and Administration

Following is a list of the many dedicated volunteers and elected officials, and the boards they serve. All meetings are open to the public and are held at Upper Providence Township Hall, 1301 Black Rock Road, unless noted otherwise.


Download meeting agendas and minutes.


Boards and Commissions

Board of Supervisors 
Meetings: 1st and 3rd Mondays of each month at 7 p.m.

  • Lisa A. Mossie, Chairman
  • Philip A. Barker, Vice Chairman
  • Albert Vagnozzi, Supervisor

Planning Commission
Meetings: 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of each month at 7 p.m.

  • David Evans
  • Robert Heist
  • Christopher Caggiano
  • Paul F. Newlin, III
  • Charles Stoll

Zoning Hearing Board
Hearings: Scheduled as needed

  • H. Thomas Walker, III
  • Don Madison
  • Terrence J. McKenna
  • James Madanci
  • Gail Latch
  • John A. Koury, Jr., Esq. (O'Donnell, Weiss, Mattei, PC), Solicitor
  • Kevin Holohan - Alternate
  • Clinton Jackson - Alternate

Board of Auditors

  • Barry Rothman
  • Robert Smith
  • Walter Lapinsky

Municipal Authority
Meetings: quarterly on the 3rd Tuesday at 7:30 p.m.

  • Frank Giesa
  • Albert Hritz
  • Kenneth Hughes
  • Dennis Hydrick
  • John Kraft
  • Edward A. Skypala, Solicitor
  • William K. Dingman - Gilmore Associates- Engineer


Parks and Recreation Board 
Meetings: 3rd Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Recreation Center

  • Matt Berger
  • Drew Brennan
  • Steve Gouveia
  • Stanley Rosenau
  • Betsy Daley
  • Sailaja Adluru

Tax Collector (elected): Julie A. Mullin


Constable (elected): John Del Popolo


Appointed Officials

  • Township Solicitor: Edward Skypala, Esq.
  • Township Engineer: Bill Dingman, P.E. (Gilmore Associates)
  • Vacancy Board Chairman: Charles Turner
  • Emergency Management Coordinator: Richard Ressel Jr.


Administration and Staff


  • Township Manager: Timothy J. Tieperman
  • Receptionist: Kathleen Stuehler


  • Finance Director/Treasurer: Richard Livergood
  • Assistant Finance Director: Renee’ Lorenzo
  • Account Administrator: Christa Swartz

Fire & Emergency Services

  • Joshua Overholt, Fire Marshal - Chief 93
  • Thomas Dimmerling, Deputy Fire Marshal - Assistant Chief 93
  • Richard Ressel Jr, Emergency Management Coordinator/EMT
  • Jason Adams, Career Firefighter/EMT
  • Ryan Colelli, Career Firefighter

Planning & Zoning

  • Assistant Township Manager: Bryan Bortnichak
  • Administrative Assistant: Elizabeth McGregor
  • Permit Clerk: Julie Miller
  • Building Inspectors: Steven F. Bonifacino and Matthew D. Light

Public Works

  • Public Works Director: Thomas F. Broadbelt
  • Lead Foreman: Dante Volpe
  • Road Foreman: Sean M. Murtha
  • Building and Grounds Foreman: Don Kelly
  • Administrative Assistant: Deborah Cornelison


  • Recreation Director: Susan J. Barker


  • Police Chief: Mark A. Toomey

Township Police Quick Links

Township Offices
1286 Black Rock Road
PO Box 406
Oaks, PA 19456
Fax: 610-983-0355


Office Hours:
8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m

Upper Providence Police
1286 Black Rock Road
PO Box 406
Oaks, PA 19456
Emergencies 911
Administrative Questions


Police Office Hours:
7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m


Fire & Emergency Services

Living Here

Photo Gallery

Community Calendar